Catching Up… maybe?

We had another round of foster training today. We were originally supposed to be two of seven people, but the horrible rain storms reduced that number to three: Thomas, myself, and one other gentleman named James, in addition to our trainer. Originally the training was planned to take all weekend, missing church tomorrow and everything. But, with only three people to train, everything sped along beautifully, and we finished everything today. This is wonderful news, as we were dreading what Monday would do to us without a proper weekend behind us. Thankfully, one more piece of our training is now complete, and we are that much closer to bringing in a little person.
Sometimes I wonder if we are moving too slow… The other gentleman, James, and his wife started the process around the same time as Thomas and I, and are about two weeks away from fostering. It feels like we have so much left to do. Between more training, doctor visits, inspections, and home studies, I can’t help but wonder if we are actually making any progress. I know God has everything in his hands, so I have been working on trusting that.
As for book reviews, I have lost some steam in that area. I spend plenty of time reading books for little people, but I can’t think of anything to write about when I sit down to type. If anyone has thoughts about how to jump over writers block, or how to dig deeper into books for children, I would love some thoughts.
I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

