My goodness…

It has been far too long since my last update (again).

We are in the midst of Parent-Teacher Conferences. I always have to remind myself the weekend before PTC that the parents are kind, they aren’t angry with me, and I don’t need to be afraid of them. I just get so nervous. I think it is because I know all of the mistakes that I have made and corrected, and I always wonder if there was something else I could be doing better. Anyways, the parents are lovely, the conversations are uplifting (they all LOVE Latin, which is a victory), and it is good to have a brake from normal school stuff. I miss my students, though.

This past weekend, my husband and I went up to Dallas to see my grandparents, brother, sister-in-law, and nephews. I also got to snuggle a few babies of cousins, and catch up with aunts and uncles. It was quite pleasant. Not nearly long enough, but pleasant.

We are working our way through foster stuff. We have the online training, the in-person training, and some medical paper-work to get through. Unfortunately, my husband has Lyme’s Disease from camping, which set us back a few weekends on foster stuff as we were dealing with symptoms and such. He is taking medication, and feeling much better, so hopefully, we caught it early enough.

I’m working on a ton of baby blankets for various couples we know or work with who are expecting. It’s lovely to have so many little people coming into the world, but, goodness, my poor hands can’t keep up! 😀

To old school friends, family, and neighbors, thank you so much for your prayers. We really appreciate it!

One thought on “My goodness…

  1. Brooke and Thomas,

    I have been keeping up with your blog and updating Jon as I read. You both are in our prayers. Any children that come into your home will be blessed to have you both as parents!

Leave a Reply

